Hopp til innhold
Far_Away_USA

Fiske i nærheten av Eidfjord

Hei,
jeg vet ikke godt norsk! Jeg beklager!!!

I am a student traveling to Eidfjord in a few weeks.  I film small fishing adventures and I would love to catch my first salmon in Norway. However I am having a hard time finding places to go in this area.  I found the Laerdal River that is close to where I am staying, but I am not sure where or even If I can fly fish for salmon here. I have also heard about Sima and Eio rivers as well. I will have a car and be able to drive a couple hours to good fishing. Any advice will be appreciated, and the favor will be returned if you would like to ever fly fish the Midwestern United States. I would be happy to guide you to nice fish here! 

takk for din tid!  

Adam 

Del dette innlegget

Lenke til innlegg
Del på sosiale medier/andre steder

Hi,

I believe Laerdal river is many hours away from Eidfjord.

Unfortunately, the salmonfishing in most rivers in the Hardangerfjord is ruined, mainly because of problems caused by salmonfarms.

But you can try to catch one in Eio river, or try hunting for big seatrout in the darkness of night :)

Del dette innlegget

Lenke til innlegg

Hi Adam.

I have never fished in the Lærdal river, but last year a lot of big salmon were caught there. But I think it`s almost impossible to get a license there without knowing people, who know people, who.... But if you have time to drive a bit further I can recommend the rivers Nausta and Jølstra. Here is a link with some information about these rivers.  http://www.fabelaktiv.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=73&Itemid=239 and this one http://www.laksegutta.no/nausta

I know it`s norwegian, but you might use google translate:)

Best wishes, Florian

Del dette innlegget

Lenke til innlegg